Our members for 2018 consist of researchers, associate researchers, research staff, post-doctoral fellow, and students

(click on the name to visit a personal website)


Associated Researchers

Catedra of CONACYT

  • Dr. Paola Magallon

Post doctoral fellow

Research staff

Graduate students

  • cMSc. Violeta Iglesias
  • cMSc. Dulce Espinoza
  • cDr. Cristina Galaviz
  • cDr. Jonathan Rojas
  • cDr. Edgar Amavizca

Undergraduate student thesis

  • cLic. Valeria Guadalupe Monroy


  • Dr. Afonso Medel (Webmaster-in-Chief)
  • Lic. Irma Leticia Palacios (Assistant webmaster)

Environmental Microbiology Group Home Page